Love Is The Key

Reason # 8

You can count it all joy because God’s love will never fail!

God’s love and forgiveness is by far the greatest experience that we can ever encounter in this life! Romans 8:35 (NKJV) ask the question, “Who shall separate us from the love of Christ

God’s love is perfect and it is not based upon our performance. However, it can be difficult to grasp if you came from a background where you experienced any form of abuse. Merriam –Webster dictionary describes abuse as a corrupt practice, or custom, improper or excessive use or treatment.

As a child, my first impression of God was that of an authoritative figure to be afraid of. I had a father who was verbally and physically abusive. Growing up I had many questions and I could not find the answer in anyone or anything. In working through my physical and emotional pain I found myself on a personal journey in search of significance. I had to come to terms with the fact that the God who created me was the only one who could heal my soul from all of the pain and disappointments that I had experienced as a child. I chose to believe the Bible in spite of the many unanswered questions in my mind. With child like faith, I simple accepted the account of  John 3:16 that says, “For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.”

A meaningful life began for me when I chose to believe and received the gift of God’s love. That love could not be earned and I certainly knew that I did not deserve it! For years, ignorance of God’s love kept me in bondage to my fears and life’s circumstances. Accepting His love and unmerited favor has brought peace to my soul and has empowered me to persevere and overcome the challenges that I face from day to day. You too can believe and receive God’s love and conquer your greatest cares and cast out your deepest fears–past, present and future.

Published in: on August 30, 2010 at 11:53 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oilofjoy.wordpress.com/2010/08/30/love-is-the-key/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

