Patience

Reason # 12: You can count it all joy because your patience has benefits.

People are in a hurry and patience is a fruit that nobody wants to bear! Yet James 1:4 (NKJV) says that we are to let patience do a perfect work in us. Cultivating the fruit of patience seems to be part of God’s plan for our spiritual growth and development. Ouch!

I have to admit that the word patience can conjure up thoughts of pain and long……. suffering! However, I have learned over the years that waiting on the Lord is never a state of inactivity. This a time of seeking wisdom, receiving instruction and doing what you know to do in the natural.

*Waiting on God’s timing with a grateful heart will build strength and endurance. Isaiah 40:31 (NKJV)

*Waiting puts you in a position to inherit the promise and can be an example for others to follow Hebrews 10:36 (NKJV)

* Waiting on the Lord can keep you from making the wrong decision and ending up with an Ishmael.

I Will Wait

Lord, in patience I will wait on You,

For wisdom to know when and what to do.

Lord, in patience I will wait on You,

With a confident trust;

That You will see me through!

Lord, in patience I will wait on You,

For the path that is before me;

I am not able to see.

Lord, in patience I will wait on You,

For Your spiritual timing and fulfillment;

I believe I will see!

Published in: on September 29, 2010 at 7:11 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oilofjoy.wordpress.com/2010/09/29/patience/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I thank I will stop and wait on the Lord, He created and knows why I’m here, and who I’m to meet. Patience is much needed in order not to stumble. Thanks for the word of advice Diane.


Leave a Reply

