I Have Been Deceived

It is possible for the very best of us to be deceived. Yet none of us would ever believe or admit that we could be deceived or become a betrayer. But not so long ago I became vulnerable to a series of lies and manipulation due to familiarity. My heart of compassion and act of kindness had suddenly become evil spoken of. Yet, in spite of that painful lesson I have made a decision that I am going to continue to do good anyway. What I have learned from that experience is that not every story that you are told is rooted in reality, and not every tear that is shed is genuine! But most importantly, I have learned that when people show up in your path you have to be ‘CAUTIOUS ‘and make sure you check under their hood before you allow them to take you for a ride.#IHaveBeenDeceived! And so now my daily prayer is:

Lord, keep my heart from deception,
And help me to walk in your direction.
Lord, keep my heart from deception,
And let me always be open to your correction.
Lord, keep my heart from deception,
And let Your Word be my mirror of reflection.
Lord, keep my heart from deception,
And help me to walk in Your love and perfection.

IMG_0536.JPG

Published in: on October 19, 2014 at 1:41 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oilofjoy.wordpress.com/2014/10/19/i-have-been-deceived/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Powerful words


Leave a Reply

