Inner Peace

Day# 4: Today, you can be thankful for inner peace.

Even in the hustle and bustle of the holiday seasons you can still have joy and peace. Thankfully that state of being is not dependent on any outward circumstances. It is an inner stability that is God- given. And the best way to maintain that tranquility is to take time :
*For daily prayer and quiet reflection
*To count your blessings
* And to be a blessing

Make this your prayer for today:

~Quiet My Soul~

Lord, quiet my soul as I come to Your Throne,
And silent the thoughts;
That are not of Your own.

Lord, quiet my soul as I come to Your Throne,
And teach me the precepts that I need to learn.
Lord, quiet my soul and let me be filled,
With a passion to serve You;
And accomplish Your will.

Joyce A. Boahene

IMG_0571.JPG

Published in: on November 4, 2014 at 7:43 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oilofjoy.wordpress.com/2014/11/04/inner-peace/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Amen, nice reflection.

    • Thank you for taking the time to always share how my blog posts continues to encourage and bless you!

    • Thank you for your feedback.


Leave a Reply

