Winter Won’t Last Forever

Day #9: Today, you can be thankful that winter won’t last Forever.

The changing of the seasons can actually be a helpful reminder that nothing last forever! Even though the flowers and leaves are fading,we have an expectation that they will surely bloom again! It is a fact that the weather is getting colder on the outside! Yet we do believe that winter will soon pass and the sun will shine again.So let us remember that we can weather the storm by maintaining a grateful heart and positive affirmations.Doing so will keep us warm and produce a double dose of tranquility within our soul. And in the meantime let us hope that old man winter will soon catch up with good time summer!

Here is a poem of encouragement to help you start your day!

~I Tell God~

I tell God each day when I start,
How much I thank Him from my heart.
I thank Him for His endless love,
That He has bestowed to me from above.
I thank Him for His precious Son,
And for the race that He helps me to run.
I thank Him for the comforter,
That soothes my heart like no other.
I thank Him that He understands,
And for always stretching out His hands.
I am thankful that He fights my fears,
As He walks with me through all of my tears.
I thank Him that through every tide,
He is always present at my side.
I am thankful that He won’t let me go,
When I stumble and I feel so low.
I thank Him that He is forevermore,
The strength through which I can endure.

Joyce A. Boahene

IMG_0027.JPG

Published in: on November 9, 2014 at 6:50 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oilofjoy.wordpress.com/2014/11/09/winter-wont-last-forever/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

