The Gift Of Faith

Day#13: Today, you can be thankful for the Gift of Faith.

There are some not so good things that has happened in all of our lives. But when we look to God in prayer, He will work everything out for our good. Trusting God is a choice. Yes, it takes faith to believe in a God that we cannot see with our natural eyes. But faith is the only thing that pleases God! For Faith believes that God exist and that He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him. I believe, so how about you?

~I Have Faith~

I have Faith in a God that I cannot see,
I have Faith that all things will work out for me.
I have Faith to believe that He will right every wrong,
I have Faith to believe that He will keep me strong.
I have Faith to believe Christ is coming again,
And that in His reign and His kingdom there will be no end.
I have Faith to believe that his Word is enough,
And that in spite of my weaknesses;
I am still a child that He loves!

Joyce A. Boahene

IMG_0378.JPG

Published in: on November 15, 2014 at 2:29 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oilofjoy.wordpress.com/2014/11/15/the-gift-of-faith/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Right on Joyce! I love you Girl!!

    Mama Irene Morgan

    • Thanks for the encouragement.


Leave a Reply

