There Is Strength For Your Journey

Day # 16: Today, you can be thankful that there is strength for your journey.

There is inner strength for the journey when we have accepted our life assignment. However, on the pathway we can pick up unnecessary weights that trips us up and hinder our progress. In order to successfully run and finish any race, we must be focus, and lay aside every distraction. Even a good thing can become a weight if it does not fit into the overall plan for our lives. This season of Thanksgiving is a good time to stop and take inventory. Ask yourself, Whose race am I runnIng or Whose nap sack am I carrying? Then get rid of the excess! Here is a prayer for help!

~Take Me Through~

Lord, take me through to the finish line,
And help me to leave all of my cares behind.
Lord, take me through to the victory,
And reveal the true plan that You have for me.
Lord, take me through to that place with You,
And show me what my life calling is requiring me to do.

Joyce A. Boahene

IMG_0604.JPG

Published in: on November 17, 2014 at 9:33 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oilofjoy.wordpress.com/2014/11/17/there-is-strength-for-your-journey/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

