I Believe

In July 1995, my birthplace Montserrat became a ghost town after a volcano that was dormant for centuries suddenly erupted and left 3/4 of the Island uninhabitable. As I write this post the island still lays in ruins. But I believe that God in His mercy and His timing is still able to turn devastation into restoration! My prayer today is that God would gather up the fragments of our lives and transform our pain into purpose.

~My Prayer~

Lord, gather up every fragment in my life,
And rebuild the old ruins from the inside out.
Lord, gather up every fragment in my life,
And where there is darkness shed forth Your light.

Lord, gather up every fragment in my life,
And teach me how to trust You but never to strive.
Lord, take away every pain that I have known,
And blend them all together for my earthly gain.

Joyce A. Boahene© 1/15/15

2015/01/img_0676.jpg

Published in: on January 15, 2015 at 9:37 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oilofjoy.wordpress.com/2015/01/15/i-believe/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. “Thank you” not only a prayer a declaration, for surely this will come to past….it is our time 🙂

    • I stand in agreement with you for total restoration for you and your family. It shall come to pass in Jesus name. Amen!


Leave a Reply

