I Am Forever Grateful

I will never take for granted what Jesus has done for me! For He has taken my ashes from the pain of old and turn them into the finest gold. He has given me an armor that has withstood the storms and tests of time. He has given me strength and grace for my journey. I pray today that you too will find His strength and grace for your journey.#IAmForeverGrateful!

~ He Has~

He has clothed me in His righteousness,
And given me His very best.
He has clothed me with the belt of truth,
And His infallible word has taken root.
He has clothed me with the Gospel shoes,
And anointed me to share His liberating news.
He has crowned my head with His covenant of peace,
And given me a spiritual position at His Mercy seat.
He has placed a two- edged sword within my mouth,
And there is dynamic power when I speak it out.
He has given me the mighty shield of faith,
And the fruit of patience when I need to wait.
He has given me the power of the Holy Spirit,
The One who has no end and knows no limit!

Joyce A. Boahene© 1/27/15

IMG_0566

Published in: on January 27, 2015 at 5:30 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oilofjoy.wordpress.com/2015/01/27/i-am-forever-grateful/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

