The Potter’s Wheel

If your life feels like it is on the potter’s wheel, it is probably  just time to submit to the molding process! For what God wants to do in you is greater than anything that has ever been done to you. When you submit your cares,fears and brokenness to the Master Craftsman, He will take the ashes from the pain of old and turn them into the finest gold! So continue to persevere. Stay on the wheel. For in due time you are going to shine. But above all, you are going to like the finish product. I pray that  this word would encourage you today. You are an overcomer!

~The Potter’s Wheel~
Lord, I know that I am sitting,
On the potter’s wheel;
And every broken area in my life,
You are working to heal.
Lord, I know that I am sitting,
On the potter’s wheel;
And every molding of that clay,
I am subject to feel.
Lord, I know that I am sitting,
On the potter’s wheel;
And though it may feel like the work of the devil,
I know it’s Your foot that is controlling the peddle.
Joyce A. Boahene© 2009
         
      
         
      
        
    
         
      
         
      
      
     
         
      
         
      
        
    
         
      
         
      
      
      



The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oilofjoy.wordpress.com/2015/03/16/the-potters-wheel-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

