Weep No More

 Illustration By Pat Flowers

  As I consider His Crucifixion and the power of His Resurrection, my only response is Thank You Lord for Your Sacrifice! For in You alone I Have found Hope, great Joy and an Abiding  peace! You have dried up my tears.You have lifted my cares and you have  given me a command to weep no more.
~WEEP NO MORE~
Weep no more,
For the things you have lost;
But lay your pain and disappointments,
At the foot of the Cross.
Weep no more,
For the wasted years;
But embrace the bright future,
That I have prepared.
Weep no more,
For the things that are dead;
But let My Power and Glory resurrect you instead.
Weep no more,
For I have delivered your soul;
And My plans for your future,
I will surely unfold!
Joyce A. Boahene© 2007
         
      
         
      
        
    
         
      
         
      
      
     
         
      
         
      
        
    
         
      
         
      
      
      
Published in: on April 3, 2015 at 7:17 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oilofjoy.wordpress.com/2015/04/03/weep-no-more-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

