Happy Mother’s Day.

What a beautiful time to celebrate two very important events..Graduation & Mother’s Day! Moments like these reminds us that our Children are truly God’s gift to us. And our greatest responsibility is to raise them up  with a strong sense of self, heritage, honor and integrity. This can only be accomplish through many years of love, patience, nurturing, influence and training. The end result is that we will ultimately see our reflection in them and they will one day rise up and call us blessed!
(These two poems reflects the heart of a child to a Mother) 

 

        
     ~MOTHER~
You are an instrument,
Of the Father’s love;
And you are a beautiful treasure,
From heaven up above.
You are a helping hand,
In the time of need;
And for every cry of my voice,
I have known you to heed.
You are an example,
Of what a woman should be;
And I am grateful for all of the values 
That you have given to me.
 Joyce A. Boahene © 2007
      

     ~MY PRECIOUS MOM~

To my precious Mom on Mother’s Day,
This little note has come to say;
That I honor you in a special way.
To my precious Mom on Mother’s Day,
This little note has come to say;
That my love for you is here to stay.
To my precious Mom on Mother’s Day,
This little note has come to say,
That you have inspired and encouraged me;
To be the person that I am today!
Joyce A. Boahene© 2007

         
      
    
      

 
 
      
         
      
        
    
         
      
         
      
      
      
The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oilofjoy.wordpress.com/2015/05/09/happy-mothers-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Thank you for thinking of me….. Enjoy this day.

    Sent from Surface Pro


Leave a Reply

