Count It All Joy

I woke up this morning with Gladys Knight Lyrics in my head…. ” I’ve had my share of life’s ups and downs. But fate’s been kind, the downs have been few. I guess you could say that I’ve been lucky. Well, I guess you could say it’s all because of you.

Well, I cannot say it’s because I have been lucky or it is all because of you. What I can say is that it was and it is all because of HIM!
Between 1995 and 1996, my personal world was utterly shattered. During that period I became a divorcee and my childhood hometown on the tiny Island of Montserrat was destroyed in one of the worst natural disasters in recent history. A volcano that was dormant for centuries suddenly erupted and wiped out 3/4 of the Island leaving my ancestral homeland a ghost town. Today that Island still lays in ruins!
It is said that in nature periods of great Renewal and Growth often follow periods of significant disturbance and even seeming destruction.But, out of our ashes God is able to make new life grow.
Today marks a pivotal moment in my life as I pause to reflect on my own spiritual journey and the continual impact of Count It All Joy Inspirational Products LLC locally and internationally. I marvel at how God took this abused, wounded and broken girl from that remote island and gave her an identity and a purpose. Count It All Joy Inspirational writings were birthed out of 3 things…. First, it came through my desperate search for significance. Secondly, it was a heartfelt desire to be healed from the physical and emotional abuse that I had suffered in my childhood. Thirdly, it came as a result of God’s healing grace and mercy as I allowed Him to help me to work through my pain.
I believe that God in His infinite mercy and perfect timing is always willing and able to turn devastation into restoration! My prayer today is that you would allow God to gather up the fragments of your life and transform your pain into purpose. Life may sometimes sting

you….#ButYouDon’tHaveToLetItKillYou!
Introducing a new product: The Sassy Bee Tee- Shirt.

                
         

      

         

      

        

    
         

      

         

      

      

     
         

      

         

      

        

    
         

      

         

      

      

      

   
 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oilofjoy.wordpress.com/2015/11/28/count-it-all-joy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

