Day # 7: Of 100 Days Of Counting It All Joy.

I can Count It All Joy because God has delivered my soul from the battle that was against me.

           

            ~Through The Storm~

God brought me through the raging storm,

When all hope to carry on was gone.

He took me from the battlefield,

Saying, ” Your redemption in Christ Jesus has been sealed.”
He placed me on a Solid Rock,

When the wind was beating on my back.

When my mind said that things would never change,

He said that my life He would rearrange.
He said that old things have passed away,

And that His Holy Spirit is here to stay.

He told me that I can do all things,

For the Mighty power He will bring.
He told me that I have overcome,

By the power of His Blessed Son.

He told me that His precious Blood,

Was poured out on me like a flood.

He told me that I need not fear,

For wherever I am, His Spirit is there.

Joyce A. Boahene© 4/15/16
         

      

         

      

        

    
         

      

         

      

      

     
         

      

         

      

        

    
         

      

         

      

      

      

Published in: on April 15, 2016 at 10:18 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oilofjoy.wordpress.com/2016/04/15/day-7-of-100-days-of-counting-it-all-joy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

