The Prayer Pony.

I can hear the clock TICKING, I can see the hands moving, but in the natural some things have not ‘CHANGED.’
In a moment of distress, I heard these words coming from the mouth of my daughter, Adwoa Boahene. ” I don’t like this! When I get home I am going to get on my PRAYER PONY and I am going to HIT IT.” I thought to myself Hmm, from the closet to the prayer pony! Well those words kept on resonating with me. It sparked a fire in my soul and my hands has now become the pen of a ready writer. The pony is always ready to break a move. And anyone who gets in his way will be trampled on and severely wounded. Likewise our prayers are supposed to have corresponding action! Prayer is designed to move mountains, tear down strongholds and demolish anything that is impeding progress and hindering the plan and purpose of God in the earth.
So, If you are not liking what you are seeing and hearing, then It is ‘Definitely Time to come out of the prayer closet, get on the Prayer Pony and “Hit It.” 

        

         ~My World~

I am framing my world,

With the words that I speak;

For with my mouth I am confessing ,

What I truly believe!
I am framing my world,

With the words that I speak;

And I am listening to the Holy Spirit,

And I am following His lead.
I am framing my world,

With the words that I speak;

And I am expecting a great harvest,

For there is power in the seed!

    

Joyce A. Boahene© 5/1/16
         

      

         

      

        

    
         

      

         

      

      

     
         

      

         

      

        

    
         

      

         

      

      

      

Published in: on May 1, 2016 at 10:57 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oilofjoy.wordpress.com/2016/05/01/the-prayer-pony/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

