Day # 62: Of 100 Days Of Counting It All Joy.

These are the things I CHERISH. Today I am Counting It All Joy for LIFE, SALVATION, WISDOM, FAMILY, FRIENDS and GOOD CONVERSATIONS!

No matter how strong you think you are, sometimes your humanity can really get to you and leave you feeling vulnerable. My heart of compassion recently took me on a very ‘SHORT TRIP.’ When I came to myself, I was not on a resort Island. I found myself in a FOG. And it was not spelling ‘FAVOR OF GOD!’ There I was tripping on my emotions and sipping on the news media!

No wonder the book of Proverbs says to “Guard your heart above all else, for it determines the course of your life. Avoid all perverse talk; stay away from corrupt speech.” Proverbs 4:23-24 NLT
Today, I am so thankful to God for the book of wisdom. For it has brought me back from that dark night of the soul and reminded me that I have a purpose and I am here to make a difference. It has helped me to realize that I cannot change the times in which I am living and I cannot fix the world problems. However, I can pray and continue to sow seeds of kindness wherever I go. Above all, I am learning not to react to what I see, feel and hear. Instead I am choosing to respond to the problems of the day with a kind word and leave others with a positive dose of inspiration.

~I Am Mounting Up~

I am mounting up,

From the valley below;

To soar for the heights,

Where God wants me to go.

I am mounting up with eagle’s wings,

Amid the pain and the trials;

That this life may bring.

I am mounting up with a song of praise ,

As I honor my Savior in all of my ways.

I am mounting up to give help to another,

As I care for the needs of my sisters and brothers.

Joyce A. Boahene© 2007
         

      

         

      

        

    
         

      

         

      

      

      

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oilofjoy.wordpress.com/2016/07/14/day-62-of-100-days-of-counting-it-all-joy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

