Not In Vain.

I am back to Day # 65 of my 100 Days challenge of Counting It All Joy.

Today, I am thankful that my life is a poem that is written by God. I am thankful that He has also given me the pen of a ready writer. I am thankful that there are divine moments when He allows me to capture what is on His heart. Through it all, I can truly say that my suffering has not been in vain!

     ~My Suffering~

My suffering was not in vain,

For God saw the great glory

That would come from my pain.
My suffering was not in vain,

For God gave me a Savior;

And He covered my shame.
My suffering was not in vain,

For to wound and afflict me;

Was never His aim!
    

Joyce A. Boahene© 8/20/16

Published in: on August 20, 2016 at 12:34 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oilofjoy.wordpress.com/2016/08/20/not-in-vain/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

