Redeeming The Time.

Today, I am Choosing to Count It All Joy in the midst of the pain and the questions that I have over another precious breath that has been taken.I am Counting It All Joy because I know where my help comes from! My help comes from the Lord. For I know that I am nothing without Him and I can do nothing without Him! Therefore, I owe it to myself and to Him to become all that He has created me to be.I am taking seriously His counsel from the book of Ephesians. Selah!

“See then that you walk circumspectly, not as fools but as wise, redeeming the time, because the days are evil.Therefore do not be unwise, but understand what the will of the Lord is.” Ephesians‬ ‭5‬:‭15‬ -17)

Today, I am endeavoring to understand His will…

That means:

* To try a little harder, 

* laugh a little louder, 

* love a little deeper, 

* live courageously in the moment, 

* But never forget about eternity.

~LORD~

Lord help me to occupy,

Until You come.

And anoint me for the race,

That You have called me to run.
Lord, help me to occupy,

Until You come;

And let me walk in the victory

That was won through the Son.
Lord, help me to occupy,

Until you come;

And never let me take any credit,

For anything You have done.

Joyce A. Boahene© 9/14/16

      

Published in: on September 14, 2016 at 12:24 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oilofjoy.wordpress.com/2016/09/14/redeeming-the-time/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thank you, good nice read….least we forget 🙂

    • We do have to live our life in light of eternity!


Leave a Reply

