I Am Looking Back At Calvary.

The Apostle Paul said, “Brethren, I do not count myself to have apprehended; but one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind and reaching forward to those things which are ahead, I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 3:13-14 NKJV

I too believe in pressing forward for the upward calling. But today, I am compelled to pause for a moment to look back over my life and humbly thank The Lord for what He has accomplished at the Cross of Calvary. I am thankful for all of the gifts that He has given to me. But above all, I pray that I would to be a good steward of His manifold grace. (1Peter 4:10) I pray that as I reach forward to the things ahead, that my life would continue to bring honor to Him and a blessing to Society.

      

           ~I Am Looking Back~

Lord, today I am looking back at Calvary,

As a reminder of the Blood;

That You shed there for me.

Lord, I am looking back at Calvary,

As a reminder that Your body was broken for me.

Lord, I am looking back at Calvary,

As a reminder of the great price;

That You paid there for me.

Lord, I am looking back at Your nailed pierced hands,

To grasp the power of Your righteousness;

In which I now stand.

Lord, I am looking back at Calvary,

For it is a sobering reminder;

That you hung there for me!

Joyce A. Boahene© 9/21/16

Published in: on September 21, 2016 at 7:58 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oilofjoy.wordpress.com/2016/09/21/i-am-looking-back-at-calvary/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

