Lessons From Hidden Figures.

Every where I turn, I am hearing a conversation about the Movie Hidden Figures. But I am wondering  what valuable lessons have we learned after leaving the Theatre ? The movie has certainly challenged me to look around and ask, who are the hidden figures in my midst? Am I acknowledging them, or am I hindering them? Above all, am I doing everything within my power to help them reach their divine destiny. As I pondered these questions I had to pause and pray, Lord forgive me where I have been a stumbling block.

I have been reminded by this Movie not to let my race or my age define me. After all, the only race that God has ever commissioned me to run is the race of faith. And thankfully, He will never ask me to justify the color of my skin! However, He will ask me to give Him an account for the gifts, talents and resources that He has given to me. But when it comes to that forbidden question of age, I am refusing to focus on it. I am well aware that sooner or later we are all going to get old. But I am persuaded that God has a good plan for my life and He will be faithful to fulfill it. Therefore, I am just choosing to happily grow old doing what I have been called to do. And wherever I find hate and injustice, I am just going to say NOPE!

        
       ~Hidden Figures~

The hidden figure are not aliens,

That are somewhere in space.

They are everyday people.

Who are just running their race.
The Hidden Figures, 

Are just people like you and I.

And who God has created,

No one should deny.
The Hidden Figures are a message,

Of Togetherness and Hope;

And a reminder …..

That wherever we find hate and injustice,

We need to say NOPE!

Joyce A. Boahene© 1/19/17      

Published in: on January 19, 2017 at 9:28 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oilofjoy.wordpress.com/2017/01/19/lessons-from-hidden-figures/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks Joyce, for this wonderful message. God bless you!

    • Thanks Tim. Praying that people will see that we are stronger Together. Blessings to you also.

  2. Awesome! 🙂

    • Thanks Jack!


Leave a Reply

