I Am Here.

Day # 76: Of my 100 Days Challenge of Counting It All Joy.

Today, I am returning to my 100 Days challenge of Counting It All Joy. I am renewing my hopes and dreams by remembering why I am still here. I am here because my life matters to God! I am here to discover my true value, purpose and identity through the Eyes of Perfect Love. I am here to be a blessing to my family, friends and vocation. I am here to use my pen to encourage, uplift and leave an indelible mark. I am here to sow seeds of goodness and watch as they grow. Above all, I am here to be a true servant of Jesus Christ!
    
           
        ~Seeds of Goodness~

I am planting seeds of goodness,

And watch as they grow;

For they’ll soon spring up before you know!

I am starting out with love for everyone,

Never counting the score for the wrongs they have done.

I am adding an element of joy,

Instead of a desire to hurt and destroy .

I am offering up peace instead of war,

In the midst of life’s conflicts and uproar.

I am exercising patience through the storm,

And I am seeking to lend an extended arm.
                

Joyce A. Boahene© 1/27/17

Published in: on January 27, 2017 at 7:51 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oilofjoy.wordpress.com/2017/01/27/i-am-here/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Nice post, thank you.

    • We need to remind ourselves daily that we matter. You matter not only to God, but to me my friend!

  2. Nice post, thank you 🙂


Leave a Reply

