HE GOT UP.

I am Counting It All Joy this morning because “I Got Up, I’m Still Breathing, I’m Not Bleeding, I’m Not In Pain, I’m in My Right Mind and I Have Peace With God!” I am mindful of the fact that all of this is made possible because JESUS GOT UP from the grave and is now reigning victoriously in my life.  

He did not just get up for me or a few…… He got up for all of humanity! SO BELIEVE and RECEIVE THE SON! “For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life. For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but that the world through Him might be saved.” John 3:16-17 (NKJV). I am sooo………thankful that HE GOT UP! #HappyResurrectionSunday!
   

  ~HE GOT UP~

Because He GOT UP,

We don’t have to stay down.

And whatever circumstances we are facing, 

He can turn it around.

Because HE GOT UP, 

We don’t have to stay down;

For He has arisen victoriously-

And given us His crown!

Joyce A. Boahene© 3/22/17
         

      

         

      

        

    
         

      

         

      

      

     
         

      

         

      

        

    
         

      

         

      

      

      

Published in: on April 16, 2017 at 5:44 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oilofjoy.wordpress.com/2017/04/16/he-got-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

