A Lesson On Perseverance.

Day # 86: Of my 100 Day’s Challenge of Counting It All Joy.

I am not sure what possessed me to take on a 31 Day’s water Challenge when I am still working  on Day # 86 of my 100 Day’s challenge of Counting It All Joy!  

The irony of this whole idea is that H2O has never been a friend of mine! I believe my hatred for this chemical formula began with my difficulty in college to complete chemistry as a requirement for my Nursing degree. There are two “H “atoms and one “O” in these water molecules. Honestly, my understanding of H and O meant “Hold On.” And that is exactly what I did in Chemistry and what I was doing in taking on  this 8 glasses a day water challenge with my essential oils from Young Living. So I completed 6 glasses the first day. On the second day I reached 8 glasses and was excited that no one had to come and rescue me from drowning! But after celebrating my success of 8 glasses I found myself challenged by rainy days, a leaking roof and unexpected financial bills. However, I heard my head singing that old lyrics, “NOTHING is going to break my stride, I’ve got to keep on moving.” In the midst of all of this chaos I was still determined to run to the store to replenish my supply of water. And by the way, I had to give my cashier who was very curious about my purchase of so much water a lesson on perseverance in the midst of distractions. Unfortunately, I was not able to drink from the waterfall that was coming from my kitchen ceiling! But this Sassy Bee was going to find a way to continue to drink herself  happy and finish her water challenge. Gid-dy up girl! #I’mStillDrinking!

Join me on this 31 Day’s water challenge and Cuddle up with this bestseller, “The Eyes of Perfect Love.”

http://www.xulonpress.com/bookstore/bookdetail.php?PB_ISBN=9781498488341&HC_ISBN=

And don’t forget to Choose an aroma of your favorite essential oils.
      

     ~I’ve Got~

I’ve got a tiny bottle,

That is filled with joy.

I’ve got a new best seller,

That is now my favorite toy!
I’ve got a new attitude,

And I will not Quit;

Because there’s a better way of living,

And I’ve got to find it!

Joyce A. Boahene© 5/8//17

      

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oilofjoy.wordpress.com/2017/05/08/a-lesson-on-perseverance/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

